Bridge House

When the alarm went off at 5:30 this morning I was sure I had made a mistake in planning a photo shoot at the nearby Blessington Lakes. I needed more sleep. Anyway a deal was a deal so I got myself up and braved the cold, started the car and let the frost thaw from the windows.
We arrived at the lakes at around 6:30 and settled on a location that would give us a good view of the sunrise. After about 15 minutes the grey skies began to glow from the sun rising behind the hills. It was amazing how quickly the light was changing and we knew it would not last very long as there was a lot of cloud around.
I got several shots that I was reasonably happy with and I will post them here over the coming days.
Here is the first;

3 responses to “Bridge House

Leave a Reply

